Safety in Numbers is a Bad Thing

I have felt crazy for a long time.  I really mean it; crazy.  I have felt as if I am possibly imagining our health issues, physical complaints and uncomfortable situations dealing with the gas industry.  However, since we have decided to become more public with our concerns and questions, I have been contacted by other families who have experienced the same or similar health issues when living in close proximity to a gas well.

Today I was asked if I feel more assured that others are coming forward with the same concerns.  I was not really sure how to respond to this at first, but the answer is actually, no.  I would rather be crazy than be correct.  In this case, safety in numbers in a bad thing.

 

 

About erierising

Erie Rising is a blog/website about the rapid expansion of natural gas drilling and fracking in Erie, Colorado and the affects this has on our community, families, health and all round liveliness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

